The primary goal of the Aerospace Division of the ASEE is to improve aerospace engineering education and fostering better communications with the institutions involved.  One of the major activities of the division is to sponsor joint education sessions at the AIAA conferences.


2018-2019 ASEE Aerospace Division Officers

Division Chair Dr. Masoud Rais-Rohani, P.E. University of Maine
Chair and Richard C. Hill Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering
(207) 581-4120
Division Vice-Chair Dr. Antonette T. Cummings, P.E. University of Wisconsin- Platteville
Assistant Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering
(608) 342-1252
Secretary/Treasurer Dr. Sharan Asundi Tuskegee University
Assistant Professor
(334) 727-8768
Program Chair Dr. Srikanth Gururajan Saint Louis University
Assistant Professor
(314) 977-8355

Auxiliary Members

Program Chair-Elect Dr. Nadir Yilmaz, P.E. Howard University
Professor and Chair Department of Mechanical Engineering
(202) 806-6600
Webmaster Tracy Yother Purdue University
tyother@purdue.edu Department of Aeronautical Engineering Technology
(765) 496-6048
Past Chair Jamie Canino Trine University
Associate Professor Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
(260) 665-4232
At-Large Member Dr. Michael C. Hatfield University of Alaska
(907) 987-2610