Mission

The primary goal of the Aerospace Division of the ASEE is to improve aerospace engineering education and fostering better communications with the institutions involved.  One of the major activities of the division is to sponsor joint education sessions at the AIAA conferences.

 

 

2019-2020 ASEE Aerospace Division Officers

 
Division Chair Dr. Masoud Rais-Rohani, P.E. University of Maine
Chair and Richard C. Hill Professor Mechanical Engineering
masoud.raisrohani@maine.edu
(207) 581-4120
Division Vice-Chair Dr. Sharan Asundi Old Dominion University
Assistant Professor of Space Systems Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
sasundi@odu.edu
(352) 328-1044
Secretary/Treasurer Dr. Srikanth Gururajan Saint Louis University
Assistant Professor Aerospace Engineering, Parks College of Engineering, Aviation and Technology
srikanth.gururajan@slu.edu
(314) 977-8355
Program Chair Dr. Nadir Yilmaz, P.E.  Howard University
Professor and Chair Mechanical Engineering
nadir.yilmaz@howard.edu
(202) 806-6600

Auxiliary Members

Program Chair-Elect Dr. Michael C. Hatfield University of Alaska Fairbanks
Assistant Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering
mchatfield@alaska.edu
(907) 987-2610
Webmaster Ms. Tracy Yother Purdue University
tyother@purdue.edu Aeronautical Engineering Technology
(765) 496-6048
Past Chair Dr. Jamie Canino Trine University
Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
caninoj@trine.edu
(260) 665-4232
At-Large Members Dr. Sid Gunasekaran University of Dayton
Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
gunasekarans1@udayton.edu
(937) 229-5345
Dr. Mary Johnson Purdue University
Professor Aeronautical Engineering Technology
mejohnson@purdue.edu
(765) 494-1064