The primary goal of the Aerospace Division of the ASEE is to improve aerospace engineering education and fostering better communications with the institutions involved.  One of the major activities of the division is to sponsor joint education sessions at the AIAA conferences.






2022-2023 ASEE Aerospace Division Officers

Division Chair Dr. Nadir Yilmaz Howard University
Professor and Chair Mechanical Engineering
(202) 806-6600
Division Vice-Chair Dr. Michael Hatfield University of Alaska Fairbanks
Associate Professor College of Engineering and Mines
Geophysical Institute
Remote Sensing and Alaska Center for Unmanned Aircraft Systems Integration
(907) 987-2610
Secretary/Treasurer Dr. Tracy Yother Purdue University
Assistant Professor Aeronautical Engineering Technology
 (765) 496-6048
Program Chair Dr. Waterloo Tsutsui Purdue University 
Senior Research Associate School of Aeronautics and Astronautics
(765) 430-8880

Auxiliary Members

Program Chair-Elect Dr. Mary Johnson Purdue University
Professor and Associate Head for Graduate Education and Research Aeronautical Engineering Technology
(765) 494-1064
Webmaster Dr. Yilin Feng California State University, Los Angeles
Assistant Professor College of Engineering, Computer Science and Technology
(323) 343-4554
Past Chair Dr. Srikanth Gururajan Saint Louis University
Associate Professor Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
(314) 977-8355
At-Large Members Dr. Brian Ritchie The Ohio State University
Clinical Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
(404) 626-5675
At-Large Members  Dr. Kristi Shryock Texas A&M University
Associate Professor, Multidisciplinary Engineering
Director, Craig and Galen Brown Engineering Honors Program Affiliated Faculty
Aerospace Engineering
 (979) 458-6842