Mission

The primary goal of the Aerospace Division of the ASEE is to improve aerospace engineering education and fostering better communications with the institutions involved.  One of the major activities of the division is to sponsor joint education sessions at the AIAA conferences.

 

 

2020-2021 ASEE Aerospace Division Officers

 
Division Chair Dr. Sharan Asundi Old Dominian University
Assistant Professor Department of Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering
sasundi@odu.edu
(757)683-3752
Division Vice-Chair Dr. Sharan Asundi Old Dominion University
Assistant Professor of Space Systems Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
sasundi@odu.edu
(352) 328-1044
Secretary/Treasurer Dr. Nadir Yilmaz, P.E. Howard University
Professor and Chair Mechanical Engineering
nadir.yilmaz@howard.edu
(202) 806-6600
Program Chair Dr. Michael C. Hatfield University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering
Associate Director of Science & Education,
Alaska Center for Unmanned Aircraft Systems Integration
Electrical Engineering
mchatfield@alaska.edu
907.987.2610

Auxiliary Members

Program Chair-Elect Ms. Tracy Yother University of Alaska Fairbanks
Electrical and Computer Engineering
tyother@purdue.edu
(765) 496-6048
Webmaster Dr. Pradip Sagdeo Retired, Life Member
pradipsagdeo@chartermi.net
(269)324-7641
Past Chair Dr. Masoud Rais-Rohani P.E. University of Maine
Richard C. Hill Professor and Department Chair Mechanical Engineering
(207)581-4120
At-Large Members Dr. Sidaard Gunasekaran University of Dayton
Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
gunasekarans1@udayton.edu
(937) 229-5345
Dr. Mary Johnson Purdue University at West Lafayette (COE)
Professor Aeronautical Engineering Technology
mejohnson@purdue.edu
(765) 494-1064